Share
Home / Spain

Institutionally Sponsored Open Access through Read + Publish

Do I qualify?

If you are associated with the Spanish CRUE-CSIC ACS OA Agreement and are a corresponding author, you may have the opportunity to publish your research in any ACS Hybrid or Au Journal under a CC-BY open access license with your institution’s support.

Institution NameEmail Extension
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas(CSIC) @csic.es
Universidad de Burgos@ubu.es
Universidad Publica de Navarra@unavarra.es
Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha@uclm.es
Universidad de la Rioja@unirioja.es
Universidad de Navarra@unav.es
Universidad de La Laguna@ull.es
Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria@ulpgc.es
Universidad de Alicante@ua.es
Universidad del Pais Vasco@ehu.eus
Universidad de Extremadura@unex.es
Universidad de Cantabria@unican.es
Universidad de Valladolid@uva.es
Universidad Miguel Hernandez de Elche @umh.es
Universidad de Oviedo@uniovi.es
Universidad de Murcia@um.es
Universitat de Valencia@uv.es
Universidad de Zaragoza@unizar.es
Universidad de Salamanca@usal.es
Universidade de Santiago de Compostela@usc.es
Universidade da Coruna@udc.es
Universidade de Vigo@uvigo.es
Universidad de Malaga @uma.es
Universidad de Cordoba @uco.es
Universidad de Jaen @ujaen.es
Universidad de Huelva @uhu.es
Universidad de Sevilla @us.es
Universidad de Cadiz @uca.es
Universidad de Granada @ugr.es
Universidad Pablo de Olavide @upo.es
Universidad de Almeria @ual.es
Universidad de Alcalá de Henares @uah.es
Universidad Nacional de Educacion a Distancia @uned.es
Universidad Rey Juan Carlos @urjc.es
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid@uam.es
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid @uc3m.es
CONSORCI SERVEIS UNIV CATALUNYA @csuc.cat
Universitat de les Illes Balears @uib.es
Universitat de Barcelona @ub.es
Universitat de Girona @udg.es
Universitat Pompeu Fabra @upf.edu
Universitat Jaume I @uji.es
Universitat de Lleida @udl.es
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona @ub.es
Universitat Rovira i Virgili @urv.cat
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya@upc.edu
Universitat Ramon Llull @url.es

How Do I Get Support?

  1. During Submission via ACS Paragon Plus, as a corresponding author, select your institution from a drop-down box and use your affiliated university email address.
  2. Check that your institution affiliation is stated in the body of the manuscript as the corresponding author’s affiliation.
  3. Complete the Journal Publishing Agreement to publish open access and retain copyright. Click on the “Order Open Access” link in the JPA Tool to submit the open access funding request.
  4. Alternatively, you can enter your manuscript DOI at https://publish.acs.org/publish/research_share_and_oa under the ACS Open Access Licenses And Programs section to submit the open access funding request.
  5. Your institution will be alerted of your request and, if you are approved your work will be published at no additional cost to you as ACS open access via a CC-BY 4.0 license and made freely available on the ACS Publications website.

What are the Benefits of Institutionally Sponsored Open Access?

ACS Read + Publish Agreements, set up between ACS and an institution (or consortium of institutions), give authors—and administrators—the easiest process to publish open access in ACS journals, while maintaining authors full access to articles in ACS Publications journals and Chemical & Engineering News. Under these agreements, authors at participating institutions receive full article publishing charge (APC) support to publish articles open access.

Hundreds of academic institutions globally have now signed agreements with ACS, with new agreements being added regularly. ACS Read + Publish agreements are a sustainable approach to helping institutions accelerate the pace of open access publishing by their researchers. Other benefits include:

  • Accelerates the rate of open access publishing and removes administrative and APC barriers so authors can experience a seamless publishing experience.
  • Efficient workflow with automation –  powered by workflow program(CCC’s RightsLink) used by STM publishers, saves authors and administrators time.