Special Country Pricing

ACS special country pricing policy

ACS offers significantly discounted APC prices to papers in ACS fully open access journals whose submitting corresponding authors are based in countries classified by the World Bank as low-income economies as of July 2022.

Research articles whose submitting corresponding authors have a current primary affiliation based in a country classified by the World bank as lower-middle-income economies are eligible for discounted APC prices depending on origin, venue and license chosen with pricing between $965-1750, as detailed in the table below.

Special country prices apply to publications in ACS fully open access journals only. Authors qualifying for Country B pricing and who are ACS premium members will be eligible to receive the $250 USD member discount.

Submitting corresponding authors who are eligible for special pricing based on their primary affiliation, and who choose the zero-embargo green open access route when publishing with ACS, will receive the same level of discount on their article development charge.

Special country pricing for open access publications is automatically applied to eligible articles, based on the submitting corresponding author’s affiliation.

Journal Group A Group B
ACS Central Science $0 $0
ACS Omega $0 $965
ACS Au Journals (CC BY) $0 $1750
ACS Au Journals (CC BY-NC-ND) $0 $1500
Other fully open access journals (CC BY) $0 $1750
Other fully open access journals (CC BY-NC-ND) $0 $1500
Group A Group B Group B continued
Afghanistan Angola Micronesia
Burkina Faso Algeria Mongolia
Burundi Bangladesh Morocco
Central African Republic Belize Myanmar
Chad Benin Nepal
Democratic Republic of the Congo Bhutan Nicaragua
Eritrea Bolivia Nigeria
Ethiopia Cabo Verde Pakistan
Gambia Cambodia Papua New Guinea
Guinea Cameroon Philippines
Guinea-Bissau Comoros Republic of the Congo
Liberia Côte d’Ivoire Samoa
Madagascar Djibouti São Tomé and Principe
Malawi Egypt Senegal
Mali El Salvador Solomon Islands
Mozambique Eswatini Sri Lanka
Niger Ghana Tajikistan
North Korea Haiti Tanzania
Rwanda Honduras Timor-Leste
Sierra Leone India Tunisia
Somalia Indonesia Ukraine
South Sudan Kenya Uzbekistan
Sudan Kiribati Vanuatu
Syria Kyrgyzstan Vietnam
Togo Lao PDR West Bank and Gaza
Uganda Lesotho Zambia
Yemen Mauritania Zimbabwe

More about: