Share
Home / Poland

Institutionally Sponsored Open Access through Read + Publish

Do I qualify?

If you are associated with any of the institutional accounts below and are a corresponding author, you may have the opportunity to publish your research in any ACS journal under a CC-BY open access license with your institution’s support.

Institution NameEmail Extension
Adam Mickiewicz University Poznań University@amu.edu.pl
AGH University of Science and Technology Tadeusz Kosciuszko Cracow University of Technology @agh.edu.pl, @pk.edu.pl
Centre of Molecular and Macromolecular Studies@cbmm.lodz.pl
Centre of Polymer and Carbon Materials@cmpw-pan.edu.pl
Institute of Industrial Organic Chemistry W Trzebiatowski Institute of Low Temperature and Structural Research of the Polish Academy of Sciences @ipo.waw.pl, @int.pan.wroc.pl
Institute of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology@ichtj.waw.pl
Institute of Agrophysics@ipan.lublin.pl
Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics@ibb.waw.pl
Institute of Chemical Engineering@iich.gliwice.pl
Institute of Environmental Protection@ios.edu.pl
Institute of Heavy Organic Synthesis Blachownia@icso.com.pl
Institute of Molecular Physics@ifmpan.poznan.pl
Institute of Nuclear Physics@ifj.edu.pl
Institute of Organic Chemistry@icho.edu.pl
Institute of Physical Chemistry@ichf.edu.pl
Institute of Physics@ifpan.edu.pl
Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry @bg.ajd.czest.pl, @cyf-kr.edu.pl
Medical University of Bialystok@umb.edu.pl
Medical University of Lodz@umed.lodz.pl
Medical University of Lublin@bg.umlub.pl
Medical University of Silesia@sum.edu.pl
Medical University of Warsaw@wum.edu.pl
Military University of Technology@wat.edu.pl
Institute of Experimental Biology@nencki.gov.pl
Łukasiewicz Research Network - PORT Polish Center for Technology Development@eitplus.pl
Gdańsk University of Technology@pg.gda.pl
Lodz University of Technology@p.lodz.pl
Silesian University of Technology@polsl.pl
Warsaw University of Technology@pw.edu.pl
Poznan University of Technology@put.poznan.pl
Rzeszow University of Technology@prz.edu.pl
Maria Curie-Sklodowska University@umcs.lublin.pl
University of Bialystok@uwb.edu.pl
University of Gdansk@univ.gda.pl
Agricultural University of Lublin@up.lublin.pl
University of Lodz@uni.lodz.pl
University of Silesia@us.edu.pl
University of Zielona Gora@uz.zgora.pl
University of Science and Technology Bydgoszcz@utp.edu.pl
University of Warsaw@uw.edu.pl
University of Wroclaw@uni.wroc.pl
Opole University@uni.opole.pl
Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun@umk.pl
Jagiellonian University@uj.edu.pl
West Pomeranian University of Technology@zut.edu.pl
Wroclaw Medical University@am.wroc.pl
Wroclaw University of Economics and Business@ue.wroc.pl
Wroclaw University of Science and Technology@pwr.wroc.pl

How Do I Get Support?

  1. During Submission via ACS Paragon Plus, as a corresponding author, select your institution from a drop-down box and use your affiliated university email address.
  2. Check that your Polish Academic Consortia affiliation is stated in the body of the manuscript as the corresponding author’s affiliation.
  3. Your institution will be alerted of your request and, if you are approved your work will be published at no additional cost to you as ACS open access via a CC-BY 4.0 license and made freely available on the ACS Publications website.

Deposit

In addition, your final published article will automatically be deposited to US Pub Med Central. Please note all contents published on US PubMed Central are mirrored on Europe PMC—nothing more is required on your part.

What are the Benefits of Institutionally Sponsored Open Access?

ACS Read + Publish Agreements, set up between ACS and an institution (or consortium of institutions), give authors—and administrators—the easiest process to publish open access in ACS journals, while maintaining authors full access to articles in ACS Publications journals and Chemical & Engineering News. Under these agreements, authors at participating institutions receive full article publishing charge (APC) support to publish articles open access.

Hundreds of academic institutions globally have now signed agreements with ACS, with new agreements being added regularly. ACS Read + Publish agreements are a sustainable approach to helping institutions accelerate the pace of open access publishing by their researchers. Other benefits include:

  • Accelerates the rate of open access publishing and removes administrative and APC barriers so authors can experience a seamless publishing experience.
  • Efficient workflow with automation –  powered by workflow program(CCC’s RightsLink) used by STM publishers, saves authors and administrators time.