Share
Home / Netherlands

Institutionally Sponsored Open Access through Read + Publish

Do I qualify?

If you are associated with any of the institutional accounts below and are a corresponding author, you may have the opportunity to publish your research in any ACS journal under a CC-BY-NC-ND open access license with your institution’s support.

Institution NameEmail Extension
FOM-Institute for Atomic and Molecular Physics@amolf.nl
University of Technology Eindhoven@tue.nl
University of Amsterdam@uva.nl
Wageningen University & Research@wur.nl
University of Twente@utwente.nl
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam@vu.nl
Radboud University@ru.nl
Delft University of Technology@tudelft.nl
University of Groningen@rug.nl
Utrecht University@uu.nl
University of Leiden@leidenuniv.nl
Maastricht University@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Netherlands Institute of Ecology@nioo.knaw.nl

How Do I Get Support?

  1. Submit using the qualifying institution as the corresponding author’s affiliated university email extension address. By providing this, your article will automatically be made open access at the time of publication.
  2. Your work will then be published at no additional cost to you under an open access ACSAuthorChoice via CC-BY-NC-ND 4.0 license and made freely available on the ACS Publications website. In addition, your final published article will automatically be deposited to US Pub Med Central.

What are the Benefits of Institutionally Sponsored Open Access?

ACS Read + Publish Agreements, set up between ACS and an institution (or consortium), provide authors —and administrators —with a simple the easiest process to publish open access, while maintaining authors’ full access to the ACS publications portfolio of journals and Chemical & Engineering News.

Hundreds of academic institutions around the world have now signed agreements with ACS, with new agreements being reached regularly. ACS Read + Publish agreements are a sustainable approach to helping institutions accelerate the pace of open access publishing by their researchers.   Other benefits include:

  • Accelerating the rate of open access publishing and removing administrative and APC barriers so authors can experience a seamless publishing experience
  • A more efficient workflow with automation –powered by a workflow program(CCC’s RightsLink) used by STM publishers, saving authors and administrators time.