Share
Home / Germany

Institutionally Sponsored Open Access through Read + Publish

Do I qualify?

If you are associated with any of the institutional accounts below and are a corresponding author, you may have the opportunity to publish your research in any ACS journal under a CC-BY open access license with your institution’s support.

Institution NameEmail Extension
Max-Planck-Institut für Herz- und Lungenforschung (W.G. Kerckhoff-Institut) / Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research (W. G. Kerckhoff Institute) @mpi-bn.mpg.de, @kerckhoff.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Bildungsforschung / Max Planck Institute for Human Development@mpib-berlin.mpg.de
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft / Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Infektionsbiologie / Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Genetik / Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics@molgen.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Wissenschaftsgeschichte / Max Planck Institute for the History of Science@mpiwg-berlin.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut zur Erforschung von Gemeinschaftsgütern / Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods@coll.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Mathematik / Max Planck Institute for Mathematics@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Radioastronomie / Max Planck Institute for Radio Astronomy@mpifr-bonn.mpg.de, @mpifr.de
Max-Planck-Institut für marine Mikrobiologie / Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology@mpi-bremen.de,
Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Physiologie / Max Planck Institute of Molecular Physiology@mpi-dortmund.mpg.de, @cgc.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Physik fester Stoffe / Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids@cpfs.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Zellbiologie und Genetik / Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics@mpi-cbg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Physik komplexer Systeme / Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems@pks.mpg.de, @mpipks-dresden.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung / Max Planck Institute for Iron Research@mpl.mpg.de
Kunsthistorisches Institut in Florenz - Max-Planck-Institut / Art History Institute in Florence - Max-Planck-Institute@khi.fi.it
Max-Planck-Institut für Biophysik / Max Planck Institute of Biophysics@mpibp-frankfurt.mpg.de, @biophys.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für empirische Ästhetik / Max Planck Institute for Empirical Aesthetics@aesthetics.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für europäische Rechtsgeschichte / Max Planck Institute for European Legal History@rg.mpg.de, @mpier.uni-frankfurt.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Hirnforschung & Forschungsstelle Neurogenetik / Max Planck Institute for Brain Research@mpih-frankfurt.mpg.de, @brain.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Strafrecht / Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law@mpicc.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Immunbiologie und Epigenetik / Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics@immunbio.mpg.de, @ie-freiburg.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Astrophysik / Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics@mpa-garching.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für extraterrestrische Physik / Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics@mpe.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik / Max Planck Institute of Plasma Physics@ipp.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik / Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics@mpq.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für biophysikalische Chemie (Karl-Friedrich-Bonhoeffer-Institut) / Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry (Karl Friedrich Bonhoeffer Institute)@mpibpc.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation / Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization@ds.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut zur Erforschung multireligiöser und multiethnischer Gesellschaften / Max Planck Institute for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity@mmg.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für experimentelle Medizin / Max Planck Institute for Experimental Medicine@em.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für ethnologische Forschung / Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology@eth.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Mikrostrukturphysik / Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics@mpi-halle.de, @mpi-halle.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches und internationales Privatrecht / Max Planck Institute for Foreign Private and Private International Law@mpipriv.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie / Max Planck Institute for Meteorology@mpimet.mpg.de, @zmaw.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Struktur und Dynamik der Materie / Max Planck Institute for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter@mpsd.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie / Max Planck Institute for Astronomy@mpia.de, @mpia-hd.de
Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches öffentliches Recht und Völkerrecht / Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law@mpil.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik / Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für medizinische Forschung / Max Planck Institute for Medical Research@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Biogeochemie / Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für chemische Ökologie / Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology@bgc-jena.mpg.de, @ice.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Menschheitsgeschichte / Max Planck Institute for the Science of Human History@shh.mpg.de, @econ.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Sonnensystemforschung / Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research@mps.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Biologie des Alterns / Max Planck Institute for the Biology of Ageing@age.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung / Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies@mpifg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Stoffwechselforschung / Max Planck Institute for Metabolic Research@nf.mpg.de, @sf.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Pflanzenzüchtungsforschung / Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research@mpipz.mpg.de, @mpiz-koeln.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für evolutionäre Anthropologie / Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology@eva.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Kognitions- und Neurowissenschaften / Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences@cbs.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Mathematik in den Naturwissenschaften / Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences@mis.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Dynamik komplexer technischer Systeme / Max Planck Institute for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Chemie (Otto-Hahn-Institut) / Max Planck Institute for Chemistry (Otto Hahn Institute)@mpic.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung / Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research@mpip-mainz.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für terrestrische Mikrobiologie / Max Planck Institute for Terrestrial Microbiology@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie / Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry@biochem.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Neurobiologie  / Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology@neuro.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für chemische Energiekonversion / Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion@mpi-muelheim.mpg.de, @cec.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung / Max Planck Institute of Coal Research@mpi-muelheim.mpg.de, @kofo.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Innovation und Max-Planck-Institut für Steuerrecht / Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Max Planck Institute for Tax Law@ip.mpg.de, @tax.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Digital-Library@mpdl.mpg.de
Generalverwaltung der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft / Administrative Headquarters of the Max Planck Society@gv.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Physik (Werner-Heisenberg-Institut) / Max Planck Institute of Physics (Werner Heisenberg Institute)@mpp.mpg.de, @mppmu.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Psychiatrie (Deutsche Forschungsanstalt für Psychiatrie) / Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry (German Research Institute for Psychiatry)@psych.mpg.de, @mpipsykl.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Sozialrecht und Sozialpolitik / Max Planck Institute for Social Law and Social Policy@mpisoc.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Biomedizin / Max Planck Institute of Molecular Biomedicine@mpi-muenster.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Psycholinguistik / Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics@mpi.nl
Max-Planck-Institut für Entwicklungsbiologie / Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology@tuebingen.mpg.de, @tue.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Gravitationsphysik (Albert-Einstein-Institut) / Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics (Albert Einstein Institute)@aei.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Kolloid- und Grenzflächenforschung / Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces@mpikg-golm.mpg.de, @mpikg.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für molekulare Pflanzenphysiologie / Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology@mpimp-golm.mpg.de
Bibliotheca Hertziana - Max-Planck-Institut für Kunstgeschichte / Bibliotheca Hertziana - Max Planck Institute for Art History@biblhertz.it
Max-Planck-Institut für demografische Forschung / Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research@demogr.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik / Max Planck Institute for Computer Science@mpi-inf.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Softwaresysteme / Max Planck Institute for Software Systems@mpi-klsb.mpg.de, @mpi-sws.mpg.de, mpi-sws.org
Max-Planck-Institut für Ornithologie / Max Planck Institute for Ornithology@orn.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Festkörperforschung / Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research@fkf.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Evolutionsbiologie / Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Biology@evolbio.mpg.de, @mpil-ploen.mpg.de
Friedrich-Miescher-Laboratorium für biologische Arbeitsgruppen in der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft  / Friedrich Miescher Laboratory of the Max Planck Society@tuebingen.mpg.de, @tue.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für Intelligente Systeme / Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems@mpis.mpg.de, @mf.mpg.de, @is.mpg.de, @tuebingen.mpg.de
Max-Planck-Institut für biologische Kybernetik / Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics@tuebingen.mpg.de

More Information – Press Release

How Do I Get Support?

  1. During Submission via ACS Paragon Plus, as a corresponding author, select your institution from a drop-down box and use your affiliated university email address.
  2. Check that your Max Planck affiliation is stated in the body of the manuscript as the corresponding author’s affiliation.
  3. Click on the link in the email from ACS Publications  to request funding for open access  from  Max Planck and finalize your order.
  4. Your institution will be alerted of your request and, if you are approved your work will be published at no additional cost to you as ACS open access via a CC-BY 4.0 license and made freely available on the ACS Publications website.

Please note: All Max Planck authors must request open access funding within 2 weeks of article acceptance.

Deposit

In addition, your final published article will automatically be deposited to US Pub Med Central. Please note all contents published on US PubMed Central are mirrored on Europe PMC—nothing more is required on your part.

What are the Benefits of Institutionally Sponsored Open Access?

ACS Read + Publish Agreements, set up between ACS and an institution (or consortium), provide authors —and administrators —with a simple the easiest process to publish open access, while maintaining authors’ full access to the ACS publications portfolio of journals and Chemical & Engineering News.

Hundreds of academic institutions around the world have now signed agreements with ACS, with new agreements being reached regularly. ACS Read + Publish agreements are a sustainable approach to helping institutions accelerate the pace of open access publishing by their researchers.   Other benefits include:

  • Accelerating the rate of open access publishing and removing administrative and APC barriers so authors can experience a seamless publishing experience
  • A more efficient workflow with automation –powered by a workflow program(CCC’s RightsLink) used by STM publishers, saving authors and administrators time.