Share
Home / Ireland

Institutionally Sponsored Open Access through Read + Publish

Do I qualify?

If you are associated with IReL and are a corresponding author, you may have the opportunity to publish your research in any ACS journal under a CC-BY open access license with your institution’s support.

Institution NameEmail Extension
University College Cork@ucc.ie
Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin @tcd.ie
National University of Ireland, Galway@nuigalway.ie
University College Dublin@ucd.ie
Maynooth University, National University of Ireland @mu.ie
Dublin City University@dcu.ie
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland@rcsi.com
University of Limerick@ul.ie
Technological University Dublin @tudublin.ie

How Do I Get Support?

  1. During Submission via ACS Paragon Plus, as a corresponding author, select your institution from a drop-down box and use your affiliated university email address.
  2. Check that your IReL affiliation is stated in the body of the manuscript as the corresponding author’s affiliation.
  3. If the submitting corresponding author affiliation changes from the time of submission to the time of acceptance, you must contact support@services.acs.org to have the information updated on the manuscript.
  4. Complete the Journal Publishing Agreement to publish open access and retain copyright. Click on the “Order Open Access” link in the JPA Tool to submit the open access funding request.
  5. Alternatively, you can enter your manuscript DOI at https://publish.acs.org/publish/research_share_and_oa under the ACS Open Access Licenses And Programs section to submit the open access funding request.
  6. Your institution will be alerted of your request and, if you are approved your work will be published at no additional cost to you as ACS open access via a CC-BY 4.0 license and made freely available on the ACS Publications website.