Share
Home / Finland

Institutionally Sponsored Open Access through Read + Publish

Do I qualify?

If you are associated with any of the institutional accounts below and are a corresponding author, you may have the opportunity to publish your research in any ACS journal under a CC-BY open access license with your institution’s support.

Institution NameEmail Extension
Aalto University@aalto.fi
Åbo Akademi University@abo.fi
European Chemicals Agency@echa.europa.eu
Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences@metropolia.fi
Lappeenranta University of Technology@lut.fi
Tampere University of Technology@tut.fi
Turku University of Applied Sciences@turkuamk.fi
University of Eastern Finland@uef.fi @student.uef.fi, @norssi.uef.fi @kuh.fi
University of Helsinki@helsinki.fi
University of Jyväskylä@jyu.fi
University of Oulu@oulu.fi domain sgo.fi
University of Turku@utu.fi
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland@vtt.fi

How Do I Get Support?

  1. During Submission via ACS Paragon Plus, as a corresponding author, select your institution from a drop-down box and use your affiliated university email address.
  2. Check that your FinELib affiliation is stated in the body of the manuscript as the corresponding author’s affiliation.
  3. Click on the link in the email from ACS Publications  to request funding for open access  from  FinELib and finalize your order.
  4. Your institution will be alerted of your request and, if you are approved your work will be published at no additional cost to you as ACS open access via a CC-BY 4.0 license and made freely available on the ACS Publications website.

Deposit

In addition, your final published article will automatically be deposited to US Pub Med Central. Please note all contents published on US PubMed Central are mirrored on Europe PMC—nothing more is required on your part.

What are the Benefits of Institutionally Sponsored Open Access?

ACS Read + Publish Agreements, set up between ACS and an institution (or consortium), provide authors —and administrators —with a simple the easiest process to publish open access, while maintaining authors’ full access to the ACS publications portfolio of journals and Chemical & Engineering News.

Hundreds of academic institutions around the world have now signed agreements with ACS, with new agreements being reached regularly. ACS Read + Publish agreements are a sustainable approach to helping institutions accelerate the pace of open access publishing by their researchers.   Other benefits include:

  • Accelerating the rate of open access publishing and removing administrative and APC barriers so authors can experience a seamless publishing experience
  • A more efficient workflow with automation –powered by a workflow program(CCC’s RightsLink) used by STM publishers, saving authors and administrators time.